22 Jump Street

These undercover cops are going to party like it’s their job.

PrintAfter making their way through high school (twice), big changes are in store for officers Schmidt (Jonah Hill) and Jenko (Channing Tatum) when they go deep undercover at a local college. But when Jenko meets a kindred spirit on the football team, and Schmidt infiltrates the bohemian art major scene, they begin to question their partnership. Now they don’t have to just crack the case – they have to figure out if they can have a mature relationship. If these two overgrown adolescents can grow from freshmen into real men, college might be the best thing that ever happened to them.

-Written by Sony Pictures Entertainment

Ok something that I must admit is that I am not a fan of either Jonah Hill or Channing Tatum so I didn’t watch “21 Jump Street” when it came out, but when “22 Jump Street” was coming out some of my friends wanted to see it and then I confessed to them that I hadn’t seen the first, everyone told me just watch it you’ll like it, so I waited to watch the first one and then I said I’ll give this a shot too. To my surprise I liked both!

22 Jump street is the same story as the first and something I liked was the fact they actually say this many times in the film, so why go see it if it’s the same storyline? well of course some events are different.

The good thing about this film is, that it doesn’t take itself too seriously while at the same time delivering a good and fast paced narrative with quite some surprises and good action.

This is defo one of those films you can watch with friends, chill out with a beer and laugh your ass off. In my opinion I think this one’s actually better than the first, I laughed more this time around. Ice Cube is more involved in this instalment which was good to see because I did want to see more of him in the previous one and he was pure gold for me.

If you haven’t seen it already or you haven’t seen either, give em a shot, who knows like me you just might like them both.

By Fiaz Ali

Leave a Reply

