Turbo

Wired for speed

Turbo_(film)_posterTurbo is about a snail that has always had the dream of being fast, of racing, of being a winner. After a freak accident which leaves Turbo infused with the power of speed he starts his journey to the world’s fastest car race the Indianapolis 500.

So when I saw turbo I wasn’t expecting much to be honest with you I kind of didn’t want to see it, however I went and I was pleasantly surprised. Yes it’s a typical kids film, simple plot, funny moments, but Turbo is actually a good film. Imagine merging “Cars” with “A Bugs Life”. I thought the film was really good for a kid’s film. But don’t get me wrong it’s no “Toy Story”.

Turbo is a kid’s underdog story and in my opinion a good one at that, the film has a lot of heart however despite the film being called turbo the true star of the film for me was Tito (Michael Peña).

There’s a lot of star power behind the voices in this film with the likes of: Ryan Reynolds, Paul Giamatti, Samuel L. Jackson, Michael Peña, Luis Guzmán, Snoop Dogg (yes Snoop Dogg’s in a kid’s film!), Ken Jeong, Michelle Rodriguez, Maya Rudolph and Richard Jenkins.

There’s really not much I can say about this film other than it’s a good film.

Rating

5/10

By Fiaz Ali

Leave a Reply

