Iron Man 3

“You’re not a man. You’re nothing more than a maniac. I’m not afraid of you. No politics here: just good old fashioned revenge!”

Official-Iron-Man-3-Poster-570x844After the events of “Avengers” Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.) has now realised that there is so much evil out there, things he didn’t even know about before the Avengers mission and is struggling to come to terms with them. He can’t sleep and when he does he has nightmares about what happened in New York. Tony Stark now realises he has to protect the things dear to him and that’s his suites and his girl, Pepper Pots (Gwyneth Paltrow). When Starks personal world is destroyed by a terrorist who is fixed on anarchy, he embarks on a journey to seek revenge.

Right I was really looking forward to this film, so much so that I actually went to the midnight showing of it, now I’m going to try my best to review this film as both a comic book fan and as a film lover without giving too much away or giving spoilers.

As a film Iron Man 3 is great fun, there’s lots of humour and of course some great visual effects. In Iron Man 3 we see a more “grown up” Tony Stark who knows there are enemies out there and fears about what could happen.  As a film Iron Man 3 delivers a blockbuster! And make sure to stay till after the credits for the bonus scene.

As a comic book fan, WHAT THE F**K WAS THAT! I’m sorry but I was seriously disappointed, I mean ok I’m not the biggest Iron Man comic book fan around but I do know what happens and how things are meant to go, I wonder if Shane Black (The director) or Drew Pearce even looked at an Iron Man comic. Now I can’t go into detail as to why it was a disappointment without giving anything away. What I’ll say is watch it but don’t expect much.

As a comic book fan I did feel like Iron Man 3 was a giant middle finger to the comic book fans.

If you don’t know anything about the Iron Man comics you’ll enjoy it. Now I guess its only right that I give the film 2 rating so here it is.

As a film rating 6/10

As a comic book fan rating 2/10

By Fiaz Ali

Leave a Reply

