G.I. Joe: Retaliation

“In the immortal words of Jay-Z: “Whatever deity may guide my life, Dear Lord don’t let me die tonight!””

images (5)The G.I Joe team has been framed for crimes against their country and terminated by the president’s order. The surviving members of the team go after Zartan and his accomplices. In order to succeed with their mission they enlist the help of the original G.I. Joe General Joseph Colton (Bruce Willis).

I went into this movie without any expectations; I just wanted to be entertained. Did it deliver? Yes it did. That’s pretty much all you’re going to get with G.I. Joe: Retaliation; Action, a few jokes and some decent visual effects. Do not expect anything like “Olympus has fallen”.

The Rock has a lot going for him this year with the release of “Snitch”, “Pain and Gain” and “Fast and Furious 6”, with G.I. Joe he did show some good acting skills that we all know he has, not to mention a lot of muscle!

Was a bit disappointed that Marlon Wayans wasn’t reprising his role as Ripcord, but we got Bruce Willis and The Rock instead.

All in all if you wanted a film that’s entertaining then check out G.I. Joe: Retaliation

Rating 3/10

By Fiaz Ali

Leave a Reply

